1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 Mod Chips?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Z28BOYZ, Apr 1, 2005.

  1. Z28BOYZ

    Z28BOYZ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello, I'm looking for a mod chip for ps2 model scph-39001. There are so many chips out there i don't know which one to choose? Which are HIGHLY recommended and which ones should I stay away from? Is it true that the mod chips tend to wear out the lenses???

    Thank-You!
     
  2. ThaSunGod

    ThaSunGod Guest

    fusk modchips. get swap magic or a USB hard drive/Internal.. and get HD advance/ USB extreme..


    so many sparks about that matrix chip though.
     
  3. Odrorir

    Odrorir Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    GetItRepaired.com-DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

    I order a Pre-modified Slim Pstwo on 4-6 by electronic check from Getiitrepaired. By 4-8 the check had cleared with my bank and the money was in Getitrepaired hands. All testimonials and reviews stated that orders were received within a week’s time

    After 8 days, I decided to send an email to see when my order would ship, it was very cordial and to the point. I was responded to in a very demeaning and aggressive way. On 4-13 I inquired as to the status of my order via E-mail, I received nothing but bad attitude and false answers. After giving them the names of people to talk to at my bank w/numbers, they still failed to verify my payment. This is the worst experience I have had ordering any ps2 parts, except from modchip.com. They also remove any negative reviews about their company.

    I would never do business with these shysters unless you feel like waiting ages and being treated like a second rate citizen. Now they want a 50% restocking fee due to the fact their customer service has been insulting and aggressive.

    Original Email to GetItRepaired4-13-05

    Hello,

    It has been almost 10 days since I placed my order and it still shows as processing. I ordered from you due to the good reviews of your T/A. Do you have any word on when this will ship?


    Response from G.I.R. 4-13-05

    It has not been 10 days since you ordered, it has only been 8 days and two of them were the weekend. You have to allow for order acceptance as our policy states.

    That makes six Business days, and we have to wait for a check to clear. That normally takes 7 to 10 days. As our policy states, unless you can prove that it cleared by emailing a screen shot of your account or cancelled check.

    You seem to imply that we are now bad since it has been 10 days and you ordered because of our good reviews.

    Nevertheless, you are really mistaken here and we expect a retraction of this, we pride ourselves on our product and service. However it sounds more like you did not READ our policy’s that you agreed to by checking the little box when you ordered.

    We have the right to refuse orders also and cancel orders if we deem fit to do so, we do not like to be put down when we did nothing wrong.

    It is a privilege to own a Modified PS2, not a right…these are made to order and first come first serve, there were 10 people ahead of that already ordered, we are extremely busy because of our excellent quality and reliability. We are properly the only legitimate site on the net, in our opinion.

    People are realizing that. Your unit will ship most likely after we receive proof of check clearance and in order of received. You are number five on the list now, down from 10

    Thank you

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php

    Reply from me 4-13-05

    The bank already cleared the check,
    I was just curious when it would arrive.
    My old PS2 bit the dust.

    Thanks for the quick reply


    Response from G.I.R. 4-13-05

    WE need proof that it cleared.

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me

    It cleared 4-8, from CFCU Phone (877) 937-2328 Account ********** Share draft 2430.

    Response from G.I.R. 4-13-05

    You telling us is not proof. We have had others try that and try to get a free Xbox, not saying you are, of course, we need visual proof.

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me 4-5-05

    I will call my bank and stop payment on the check, thanks for nothing. Expect negative reviews on every PS2 related forum.

    Response from G.I.R. 4-13-05

    Apparently you cannot prove that the check cleared, but you were 2nd on the list, but we also do not like threats, READ BELOW.

    Well, here’s how we handle that. We will file a small claims lawsuit against you, in Wisconsin, you agreed to this as you read and agreed to our polices.. read our policy’s you agreed not do that by contract I will immediatly file a small claims lawsuit in Wisconsin today against you for the total amount due as the unit has already been bought and in the process of being modified.

    Plus there is a 50% cancellation fee, there will also be a Court filing Fee of $82, and a process server of $35 to $75 or more.

    The amount will total more than $275.00 by my calculations..

    Read our Policies here..

    I will scan the lawsuit the and email the copy to you, you may call the court to verify a court date has been set, I will also hire a process server in your area to serve the papers on you, we do not tolerate this sort of abuse from a customer at all. We take this very seriously and we take immediate actions.

    So if you want to get sued, stop payment, if not then go by our polices that you already agreed to. It’s legal binding contract, if you libel us, with libelous posts on the net we will also sue for damages in a separate lawsuit.

    We take action do not think that we do not.
    ORDER CANCELLATIONS: If you cancel there is a 50% fee, it is not a restocking fee it is a cancellation fee, it is part of a sales contract and by law we pursue collection of it. By law we have 30 days to deliver an order to you, after that if we cannot provide the item, you are allowed a cancellation without charge. We do this as it costs us money to take credit cards, place backorders etc. We have by law 30 days to deliver the product according to law. If we cancel the order due to an exception, you agree that we will be allowed to access a minimum fee of $15. You also agree not to perform a credit card chargeback against Us for any reason. If you do, you agree to pay all of the chargeback fees and damages that We Specialties incurs for doing so. You also agree that if you cancel the order on your behalf and perform a credit card chargeback, you will pay US the fees that they incur to collect the $35 chargeback fee and all attorney and collection costs, and the 50% fee of the total order amount. Shipping is non refundable and will be fully reimbursed and collectable by US. If you pay by check and perform a stop payment or we receive a account closed or NSF check, you agree that we have the right to again re-write the check and attempt to collect the amount due plus $50 for the Bad Check, Account Closed Check, Stop Payment Check, or NSF check, or charge any credit card on file for you.
    STOCK AVAILABILITY: It is the customer s responsibility to check stock if they feel there
    Reply from me 4-13-05

    The check has cleared and your bank has the funds, I verified this with my bank.
    I left you the number to call if you want to verify it yourself.

    They are willing to send you verification if you ask. I recommend you get your process in order as this is a huge disappointment to me.
    I would hate to be forced to use my consumer advocacy rights.

    Joe

    Reply from Getitrepaired

    Actually this makes you look bad, and you did not state the truth, you said you wanted 10 days when it has only been 8 days, so I guess you libeled my company.

    And there was only one person that testimonial says that they received their XBOX in a weeks time. That was not a ps2…not all of the testimonials say that, and even they did, those people ordered in a time period when we were not busy.

    We never claimed to have an order to you in a week. it was our good customers that said that, we do not do the testimonials…

    This just makes you look bad Joe, makes you look like an impatient selfish person. who did not want to wait.. Actually thanks for the Free adverts. people are not stupid, they can see who is at fault here for real

    You need some serious Mental Help..

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me 4-13-05

    Libel is when what someone says is false.
    I have all the evidence right here, enjoy your reviews, I will dedicate a few hours a day to posting this on as many forums as possible.

    Thanks for the mistreatment
    Joe

    http://www.freakfm.com/2bforum/lect_msg.php?rootid=881&stat=ok

    http://www.ps2-scene.org/forums/showthread.php?t=35487

    http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/messageview.php?catid=28&threadid=456930&start=0

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/181099


    Reply from Getiitrepaired

    I think you better get your story straight .

    Where did we claim that we have not taken payment?? You keep adding things that we did not say or do..

    Did it ever occur to you that we have to wait to see the money into our account after it clears your bank? Just because it cleared it does not mean we received it yet, it takes days for us to receive a bank clearance normally 7-10 days just like everyone else..

    You stated that you wanted a refund over the phone and that you stopped payment did you not??

    Well that is canceling the order. You already cancelled the order as far as we are concerned, we have no idea if you stopped payment actually or not..

    And you did not originally ask when you can expect shipment…You were very negative in stating , actually not truthfully, that you waited 10 days, you did not wait 10 days, only 8 days…Please re- read your negative emails to us.

    We merely corrected the time period and explained our policy.

    Then you emailed with the threat of a stop payment. now that you started that threat, is our policy to hold the order until it all gets worked out. WE are happy to work it out, but you will have to figure out how to deal with your negative postings of our company. Before we are willing to work with you. Once that is done, then we can talk. But only on a Civil platform..

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me 4-13-05

    I did not cancel my order due to the fact YOU ALREADY HAVE MY MONEY. I did try to cancel the check, BUT THE BANK CANNOT SINCE YOU ALREADY HAVE TAKEN PAYMENT ON IT< which you have claimed numerous times that you have not. I just want my product sent to me since I refuse to pay a 50% restocking fee, and you will not cooperate and just admit your mistakes.

    Click through TOS agreements have never held up in courts, so I see your argument as null and void. If you can even prove it was me that clicked that box.

    I originally only asked when I could expect shipment, and did not say anything negative.


    Reply from getitrepaired

    Get it Repaired
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Order Number: 551
    Detailed Invoice: https://www.gwnonline.net/account_history_info.php?order_id=551
    Date Ordered: Tuesday 05 April, 2005

    The comments for your order are

    Customer Emailed: I will call my bank and stop payment on the check, thanks for nothing. Expect negative reviews on every PS2 related forum.



    Your order has been updated to the following status.

    New status: Order Cancelled

    Please reply to this email if you have any questions

    Reply from me

    Hello,

    It has been almost 10 days (Note the word almost, anyone might say 8 days is almost 10 days) since I placed my order and it still shows as processing. I ordered from you due to the good reviews of your T/A (Not saying a week and I expect it, but I sure would think it would have shipped as your site says mods are done on the same day if possible). Do you have any word on when this will ship? I merely asked when it was going to ship.

    You followed up with a rude response demanding a rebuttal for my slander of your company, and I need help?

    And here is more free advertising, enjoy….

    http://www.tech-forums.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=50348

    http://minnwild.8.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?p=1316#1316

    http://web02063.prolocation.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=38523#38523

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/161210

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/179344


    Reply from getitrepaired 4-13-05

    We know our legal options, we are well within the law, and we did nothing wrong. If you get all of the bad posts removed, Or an admission of fault in this matter that you did not read the policies and also a apology to us in reply to those posts. then we can talk. And a written statement that states you will no longer post libelous statements about our business forever on the web or any other form of media signed by you and your mother if you are underage.

    Then we can move on.

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me 4-14-05

    It is my right as a consumer to post my experience with your company. If you do not understand that you really need to brush up on that law degree.

    I can not stop payment because your bank has the funds, I have talked to my bank, and the other party has it. I recommend you just send the order after whatever system to verify my funds you use is complete. I will continue to spread my negative view of your company by word of mouth and internet message boards as long as I see fit. I do not condone companies that treat their customers like criminals after asking a simple question.

    I said ALMOST 10 days, you have no legal grounds there!

    Get off your high horse and fix the mistake you made.


    Reply from getitrepaired 4-14-05

    Do not email here again.

    It is not on your terms, it is our terms that you agreed to when you made the order and checked the little box. You can contact who you want, and lie some more.

    Again I state we stated our policies as you did not read them, no one called you names, or threatened your life. We explained our polices which you Apparently did not like.

    Remember.

    Now do not email here this matter is closed you canceled your order. WE already gave you plenty of chances to be nice about this, and all you did was act like a jerk. We do not have to do business with you anymore.

    If you do not cease the emails we will contact hotmail and your ISP.

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php



    Reply from me

    Can we please just get this order shipped, and leave this all behind us. If needed I will fax the copies of the cleared checks from my bank.
    I do not want to have to explore all legal options open to me at this point.

    If you make good on this order I will edit all my posts to show you made good, and we can go on life as normal.


    Reply from me 4-14-05


    Reply from me 4-14-15

    It was you who had to out talk me, I tried to explain to you the circumstances of the contract. I did not just recently Graduate, I have been representing our company for over 20 years, I’m 44..probally older than you.

    I have never loss a case yet against any attorney. I have been sued by DirecTV and Sony and have won over both of them.

    WE will change the venue here in Wisconsin as you son did agree to a Wisconsin Venue if you read our terms and conditions. it states should any disputes arise Wisconsin will have jurisdiction.

    My attorney’s fees are FREE as I will do fine representing myself. May I have your Bar number please? If not I will find it to verify. And I might just also write the Michigan Bar about you as you know better, that we tried to work it out, and we have plenty of email proof of Joe’s overbearing attitude and like Mother Like Son is what I see here..

    Your Son posted some very libelous Posts about us, and I will file an action as soon as Monday for libel.

    Just as he said, get off your high horse and straighten you act out. We tried to work this out, he canceled the order, by claiming to stop payment on the check, if you want to talk it out, you hear us out fair and square like I asked before and do not make us the bad guy here, you did not listen to a word I said, and you cannot just throw a contract out the window. and get what you want.

    We violated no consumer laws what so ever…

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Mr Walker,

    This is not on your terms but mine. Libel would be nearly impossible to prove in this case as I only used word for word email conversations to show your aggressive and insulting customer service. If you choose not to ship this product I will again contact every authority on trade that will listen, I have every right to customer advocacy. It is up to you to decide what is best for your business.

    PS next time someone inquires when an order will ship, a simple answer will suffice. Not a long email threatening the consumer and demanding a retraction of statements.

     
  4. munx

    munx Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wow, that realyl does suck. i bought mine from ps2warehouse and they shipped it broken and sent me a new one at no cost at all. they were very nice. these people at get it repiared are very difficult to work with. thanks for the heads up

    as for the topic, i love my matrix infinity. its never given problems and they just got a new firmware for gt4 highly recommended.
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2005
  5. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I bought my Premodded slim PSTwo at http://www.xmodd.com
    I suggest you go for the DMS4 Pro chip, it's the best one out there in my opinion. Due the the Toxic team's flash upgrades it always has new exciting features you can add on with a simple free download.
    If you buy it from them it will come with the ToxicOS on it already, i know mine did. They are made to order so it will a couple of weeks to get it, but mine works great.

    The new ToxicOS v0.3 even has hard drive support and can play DVD9 (dual layer) back ups, makes it the only chip out there now that can do it.

    and if you want to waste your money, go ahead and buy a USB harddrive. Read up on them and you will find many,many people who will tell you that not only does USBExtreme have only about a 75-80% compatibility rate for games, but it is also slow. It will run about the same speed as your DVD Drive so the only good reason to get one is to prolong your laser's life. And since a good one with a good amount of storage (120-300GB) cost the same if not more than just buying a new PSTwo, i don't see the point.

    get it modded with a chip, and install a 120GB Maxtor internal harddrive.
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2005
  6. streetbot

    streetbot Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 14, 2005
  7. georgej

    georgej Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

Share This Page