1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ps2 Network Configuration help

Discussion in 'PS2' started by MHaTeD, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. MHaTeD

    MHaTeD Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello well im new here umm i have this one ps2 that when i try to make a network configuration it says the (connection attempt has time out return to set up)

    i have my cables connected correctly and im on a sliver ps2 connected to the internet playing socom 3/ca i was wondering if yall can help me fix this problem i can take pictures of the problem if yall want me to or the routers lights

    it will be very helpful if yall would help me thanks

    -MosTHaTeD
     
  2. TBandit

    TBandit Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you tried plugging your ps2 network cord straight to the modem to see if it works? pic would help to
     
  3. MHaTeD

    MHaTeD Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok heres a pic were it is saying to have ur cords correctly

    [​IMG]

    heres the error

    [​IMG]
     
  4. funzcar

    funzcar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I actually had a similar problem with my PS2 when I set it up. What I had to do was to go into my at home router and setup a static IP address and manualy configure my IP information on my PS2. Also if your router has a firewall in it, that may be blocking your attempts to get a connection. I hope this helps.
     
  5. MHaTeD

    MHaTeD Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can u help me out i have a net gear router
     
  6. funzcar

    funzcar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What model number do you have? I will see if I can find a link or just find out how to set that up for you.
     

Share This Page