1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 no data (insert formatted disc)

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by chappy27, Jan 30, 2005.

  1. chappy27

    chappy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my ps2 has matrix infinity 1.38 all disc come up with no data, it say please insert playstation fromatted disc please help..
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    did you install it, or buy it premodded (because the chip is not working)?
     
  3. chappy27

    chappy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i had the chip installed, i aint got a memory card in im i suppose to download something on to one for it to work???
     
  4. chappy27

    chappy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i cant get a config. screen when press in tri. n circle as said in the instructions what am i doing wrong
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Have you updated the firmware on your chip? I'm not sure where to get it, but i think that chip is set up to not play backups until you update it.
     
  6. chappy27

    chappy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No aint updated anything, it worked fine when i got it then stopped, iv had it switched off for 48hr now turned ps2 on today worked fine with backups, ??????
    dont no whats goind on
     

Share This Page