1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 No Display Problem????

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by IamKing, Jul 7, 2006.

  1. IamKing

    IamKing Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please tell me how can i fix my PS2 Model:SCPH-50000

    I can see the power is on but i can't see any displays and no sound also. The fan is spinning. Please tell me how, if you might have any idea what causing the problem please tell me i have a very tight budget but i have knowledge in electronics but regarding in ps2 problem i don't have an idea.

    Please Help me with my problem.
    Thanks...
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. dan168

    dan168 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you aren't giving us too much information to help you... do you mean the power at the back of the PS2 is switched on, or the reset switch at the front is showing a green light instead of red?
  4. IamKing

    IamKing Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the power at the back of my ps2 is switched on, and the light is showing red at the front, but there is still no displays like normal booting up of a ps2.

    please help me with this problems!


  5. waleedwc

    waleedwc Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When you press the power button does the light turn to green? and you said the fan is spinning, is this when the console is switched on or off?
  6. Total2006

    Total2006 Guest

    please help i got the same problem
    when i push the power button the lights go on and the fan starts rotating but nothing shows up on screen,its just blank,and there isnt any sound,i changed the video cable but still no use :(
  7. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @Total2006
    Check all the fuses on your ps2 motherboard with a multi-meter, you should be able to get a diagram of PS2NFO.com, what version ps2 are you using?
  8. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Any luck with sorting this out?
  9. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last year i had a similar problem, but was the scart connection of the tv what was damaged.
    Is a remote possibility, but is not out of question.
  10. 93gt

    93gt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  11. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Could be the problem.
  12. klufs2004

    klufs2004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey i get the same problem, when i try boot up the ps2 the lights turn on, the fans spins, the screen flickers for a second and nothing happens. Im also able to open and close the disc tray. My ps2 model number is SCPH - 30002R if that helps. Any help is greatly appreciated, at the moment im thinkin of just buying a motherboard off ebay.
  13. klufs2004

    klufs2004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    me again, if i were to buy a motherboard off ebay would it have to come from the same ps2 model??
    thanx agen, klufs2004
  14. dazila

    dazila Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    each version ps2 has different mainboard yours being a scph-5000 series means it has a v9 mainboard so you have to get a v9 board
  15. klufs2004

    klufs2004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh ok, thanks, is there a site that tells you all the model numbers for all V9 motherboards??
  16. Ziergds

    Ziergds Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I also have the same problem, the PS2 powers up fine and the disc spins also the fan works fine but it just won't display anything. I've tried diferent AV cables but its the same thing. Any help is greatly apreciated. :)
  17. Haedoji

    Haedoji Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am afraid I won't be much help since I am having the same problem.. I was playing a game when the screen froze up. I simply hit the reset button and now it will not start up. The light turns green, the disc will spin, the fan spins, but the BIOS does not start, as far as I can tell. I get no sound or video. I have a version 4 PS2, and I attached a flip-top case to it, but it's been working fine for months.

    Also, I noticed that if I put a non-PS2 DVD in, and let it spin, that it will automatically stop the disc after a few moments, apparently because it's not a PS2 disc. So, I believe the PS2 is working, but I can't get any video or sound. : (

    I really hope there's a simple solution to this...
  18. Ziergds

    Ziergds Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I also have the flip-lid :) My PS2 version is SCPH-50001. My guess is that the problem is a loose conection inside the Port of the AV conector. Now the question is still up for any answers. Please someone help. I'm dying to play my Super Robot Wars games again :(
  19. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    As the laser detects if is a backup or not, i don´t see a reason for the problem.The AV system is the cause for sure, but like i said before, why don´t you try with anoyher tv? The tvs break too, not only the consoles.
  20. Ziergds

    Ziergds Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tried it with 3 diferent tv's. Same problem. What i would need is a tutorial to fix the port fron inside.
  21. masesaco

    masesaco Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page