1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 online?i have bt broadband and a router??

Discussion in 'PS2' started by tsm, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. tsm

    tsm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how do i connect it?
     
  2. leeborn

    leeborn Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    All u need is a network adapter.
     
  3. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Do you have a PS2 network adapter? If so, what have you tried and what was the result of each attempt you tried?
     
  4. tsm

    tsm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ermm i dont have a ps2 network adapter???where the cheapest place to get it from....wat else will i need???will i need that hhd thing????thanks for the help people :)
     
  5. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You will need a Network Adapter, I dont think you can get them in stores anymore, try looking on ebay.

    Nothing. The network adapter comes with a ethernet cable and setup disc which has pre defined setting for BT broadband so your good to go.

    No, why would you?
     
  6. tsm

    tsm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    because i read this forum that said some people need it. the bt broadband am using is NOT ment to be for use with ps2 online I THINK??:S its just connected to 2 pcs with a adsl router!!!thanks for the help guys :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2005

Share This Page