1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 Online

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Cloner, Nov 8, 2003.

  1. Cloner

    Cloner Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi i have socum and fire warrier both origanals. I can play them offline fine but will the new games dectect the chip even offline like socum 2 and ssx 3?. I need to know as i plan to buy them and i wld be strange taking them back cause they dont wrk if you know what i mean.
     
  2. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sometimes, putting it into sleep mode will work, but not for most games...including socom 2 i believe. I heard that installing a toggle switch on your modchip (magic 3.1 at least) that you can play online because the modchip will not be detected...can anyone verify this?
     
  3. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    it won't detect them offline. It's when you try to play the games online that it stops you if the mod isn't turned off.
     
  4. golden_35

    golden_35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Even if the mod is in sleep mode, some games like madden 2004 can still detect it!!! Thats why i am trying to figure out if a toggle switch is the solution!
     
  5. Jerren

    Jerren Guest

    I have a problem my self, I bought a brand new ps2, and I put a mod chip in it. But i didnt setup my ps2 for online play. I put the the online setup disc in and says not playstation or playstation2 disc. Does anyone know how i can get around this? Also, does anyone know how to turn off/on the modchip. I dont know what modchip i have.
     
  6. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    depending what mod you have, you can try to disable the mod and boot the setup disc.
     
  7. Jerren

    Jerren Guest

    How do disable the mod?
     
  8. andyn1080

    andyn1080 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    best way to go is the slide card...games cant detect that b/c it isnt there.
     
  9. SoCalSRH

    SoCalSRH Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ...
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2013

Share This Page