1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 Patch definately needed ??

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by dashingw, Mar 2, 2005.

1. dashingw

dashingw Member

Hi All,

I am new to this and have just applied the swap magic flip top cover to my slimline. I tried a backup I burnt and I got a "Invalid PS2 disc message".

I have seen some burning instructions where the PS2 game is to be read and stored on the PC hard drive first and then needs to be patched with a PS2 Patch program before being burnt to a disc.

I don't see many people mentioning this in the forum though so I want to know if this is a NECESSITY and if so where can i get the PS2 Patch program.

I orginaly just burnt the game by doing a disc copy from PowerGold and it seemed to burn properly but now I will try the DVDdecryptor and see if that works better but I would like someone to let me know on the Patch thing :eek:)

Thanks,
    Darryl

2. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

invalid ps2 disc message usually means you didn't load it correctly. What game was it? Only a few need patching.

3. dashingw

dashingw Member

It was The Hobbit. Now all i did was put in the Swap Magic 3.3 DVD Disc until it borught up the Load screen. The I just flipped up the lid took out the Swap and put in the backup. Hit the "x" and I got that message. I tried special load as well and same thing. Am I loading wrong ??

Thanks for the reply :eek:)

Darryl

4. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

do you actually buy a fliptop, or are using fliptop that comes on slim ps2?

5. dashingw

dashingw Member

I actually bought a flip top and it came with the CD and DVD swap 3.3 discs.