1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 Shells

Discussion in 'PS2' started by xshredx, Nov 28, 2004.

  1. xshredx

    xshredx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  2. xshredx

    xshredx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    By the way, I have a version 7 PS2.
     
  3. captnkidd

    captnkidd Guest

    try www.fliptops.net bought mine there.

    CK
     
  4. xshredx

    xshredx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think that the link you showed me is wrong, it directs me to a store that sells vintage amplifier replacement parts.. Coincidentially, I still found this website useful!
     
  5. captnkidd

    captnkidd Guest

  6. xshredx

    xshredx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks!

    So how does the flip-top PS2 work anyway? When you press the eject button does the top flip up automatically? or do you have to open it manually? What is the advantage of having it?
     
  7. captnkidd

    captnkidd Guest

    Well the fliptop is so you can use SWAPDISC to play backup's. No there is a button on the fliptop that you use to pop the top. The tray still can be used for all you bought games, but to play a copy you need to insert it wothout ejecting that tray so the PS2 will not know you are swaping.

    CK
     
  8. epepper9

    epepper9 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. brother

    brother Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2004
  10. xshredx

    xshredx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nice!

    so you're running two hard drives at once? is that hd enclosure mounted onto the case or is it just resting on top?
     
  11. brother

    brother Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi
    one 200gb hd enclosure mounted onto the case by 4 tiny screws,it was running to hot(VERY BAD FOR THE PS2) so i had to do something about it .
    running at 19c now instead of 35c to 45c

    i live in canada to(manitoba)
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2004

Share This Page