1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ps2 Silver Slim Magic Keys Question *URGENT*

Discussion in 'PS2' started by nimajneb, Mar 27, 2007.

  1. nimajneb

    nimajneb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just orderd a ps2 silver slimline edition off amazon.com.
    I am aware that the siver ps2s in north america are v15.
    i just ordered swap magic 3.7 coder edition off allmodchip.com
    http://www.allmodchip.com/PS2_Swap_Magic_38_w_Coder_Combo_p_16181.html

    i got the magic keys with them. will these magic keys work with my ps2 which i should be getting soon or will i have to do the tape and tishhue mod?
    thank you for your help.
     
  2. nimajneb

    nimajneb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i meant swap magic 3.8 not 3.7
    my bad and i dont know how to edit
     
  3. janrocks

    janrocks Guest

    No worries.. They will work just fine. The front right corner one is a little awkward to fit, but otherwise just follow the instructions..

    Edit? see the little letter/document type thingy at the top right of your post, next to where it says "link to this message"?
    It's the edit button.. ;=)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2007
  4. nimajneb

    nimajneb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thank you very much. i have gotten worried after reading a million posts on how people need to opn up hteir case and use this tape and tusshue mod, also got confused with magik keys 1 and 2.
    also thanks for letting me know about the edit button.
     
  5. simmo2302

    simmo2302 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    AHA !! i knew there was a way to edit posts. i have asked that question a few times now and no body got back to me.

    excellent. that will save me heaps of work now .

    thanx

    [​IMG]

    i was thinking of getting this(above). but with 3.8 coder instead of 3.6.
    comes with magic switch pro v3 (above and closer look below)
    [​IMG]

    only thing is do you need to open the case ?
    cos i m after a soft mod where u dont have to. i thought magic switch would do it.

    [​IMG]

    magic keys 2 (above) looks very similar and says u dont need to open case ?

    so whats better magic switch pro v3. or magic keys 2?

    i have v15 and dont want to open case to void warranty, but want to use swap magic to load backups and still want to be able to close lid.

    confused lol
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2007
  6. nimajneb

    nimajneb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    janrocks said the magic keys will work fine. ill let you know when my magic keys and ps2 arive. if you want me to email you when i get them set up. send me your email.
    mine is fnkydonuts@gmail.com
     

Share This Page