1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 v9 / Swap Magic 3 and Slide Card Problem...

Discussion in 'PS2' started by tore-, Apr 15, 2004.

  1. tore-

    tore- Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've just bought a new PS2 and Swap magic 3 (dvd v.2?) and a slide card.

    I have been unable to make any copies what so ever to work on the PS2. I've tested to burn with nero, cdrwin, alcoholic (with ps2 settings, and no settings, and recommended settings (dao / sao and bypass emf? - checked).

    None of these games will work at all, when i try to boot them all i get is that background from the load menu with red color. The screen isn't totaly red if you get my point.

    Of course normale games works, but no matter with guide or tutorial i use none will work.

    Tips? Hints? I thought SM and SC worked perfectly on every version of PS2, can it be that v9 aint supported? Thanks for tip!
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2004
  2. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    1:edit your post or get banned
    2:dont dl the games copy them then they should work
     
  3. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    1:edit your post or get banned
    2:dont dl the games copy them then they should work
     
  4. tore-

    tore- Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Fixed.

    And one more thing, which media should i use, DVD-, or + ?
     
  5. shuttsies

    shuttsies Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i think with v9 both + and - work...maybe even -rw! but use -r because it seems to be the best...

    use a good brand eg ritek g04 or verbatum (spl)

    hope this helps
     
  6. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe +rw
     
  7. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HAS THE SLIDE CARD MAGIC WORKED FOR EVERYONE HERE? AND WILL IT WORK ON A V.4 PS2?
     
  8. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    rckr911: Yes the slide-card should work for any version.
    tore-: If you are trying to play downloaded(pirated) games that's obviously why it won't work. Assuming you are making a copy of your backup, don't go for the dvd-rw, that'll just make it harder to load, a dvd-r or dvd+r will do fine for your version. Make sure you use a good media like Ritek, Fujifilm, Memorex, TDK, or Verbatim. When burning your game using one of the programs in this tutorial http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/15105 and follow the instructions provided. Any one of those programs should work. Also make sure you create an image file to your HD and burn at 1X or the slowest speed possible. This should definately get your [bold]backups[/bold] working.
     
  9. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanx a lot that a big help. do you need a flip top cover?
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2004
  10. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If your are already using the slide-card then you do not need the fliptop cover.
     
  11. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i burned a backup and when i try to play it the screen goes a bit red and then freezes what should i do?
     
  13. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  14. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thank you and also how can i burn backups on a 80 min cd-r? so v.4 ps2 will not read dvd+r's?
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2004
  15. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Has anyone played imported games with the swap magic 3? does it work?
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2004
  16. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    PLEASE HELP ME I JUST RECORDED ON A DVD-R AND IT STILL DOESNT WORK AM I DOING SOMETHING WRONG PLS HELP!
     
  17. hunter929

    hunter929 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    rckr911, first of all calm down and stop YELLING.
    what progrom did you use to burn, what speed, what media, what game, you need to give as much info as possible.
    not all the games can be backed up. try not to cap. you get help a lot quicker. answer questions and ill try to help you.
     
  18. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey sry i had caps on and thanx all i got it to work i used dvd decrypter on a dvd+r thanx
     
  19. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol rckr911! I'm glad you got it too work. hunter929 us right, if you have a question just calm down and give us all the details. It'll make your life a lot easier :)
     
  20. rckr911

    rckr911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    again i say im sry about that and can u burn dvd-rom games on a cd-r? do imports work?
     

Share This Page