1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. pinkman16

    pinkman16 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have obtained a ps2 game and burned the image with Alcohol. I recieve a "Please insert fomat disc" error when I try to play it. Could somebody shoot me in the right direction.
     
  2. orbitor

    orbitor Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well since this forum is for the PSP not the PS2 you might want to start by checking in the right forum. Not sure if you know that you cant just copy games and play them there is a lot more to it than that.
     
  3. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    u need to either have a chipped ps2 or the swapmagic bootdisk
     
  4. pinkman16

    pinkman16 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is swap magic free, and how does the program work
     
  5. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    basically its a disk that u pay for (google swapmagic) but u might be able to download a copy of the disk online idk (torrents). this disk tricks the ps2 into thinking that the backup game is an original ps2 game

    u load up the bootdisk then it stops spinning. then u put in your backup game

    note: u will need either a modded fliptop if u have a fat ps2 OR the slide tool if u have a slimline version
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2007
  6. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    slide tool works for fat ps2 as well. i have one.

    and i don't think a burned copy of swap magic will work, how the heck would u load a burned swap magic? by using a real copy of swap magic or a modchip. so its redundant. go and buy it, don't be that cheap
     
  7. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u can buy any version of swap magic say 1.0

    and use it to load a newer version say, swap magic 3.6 (burned)

    then use that to load your backup...but it's an extract step, might as well just buy 3.6

    u have to buy it, sorry chief, it's cheap though.
     
  8. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeh i know the slide tool for the fat ps2 works but i heard that it burns out the motor for the dvd drive - no ifs, no buts, it will definately happen at some stage :( thats why i got swapmagic
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2007

Share This Page