1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps3 background on psp

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by farahm2, Jun 17, 2007.

  1. farahm2

    farahm2 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey is there a way to get just the background that you see when you start up ps3, on the psp?

    i mean the moving waves, it looks much better than the one on the psp, so i was just wondering.
     
  2. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm pretty sure people have made custom XMB waves like those ones. You need custom firmware to get them though.
     
  3. MetalGeat

    MetalGeat Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah, and I've heard the process it hard to make a custom xmb.
     
  4. farahm2

    farahm2 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    oh i see, and what do i need to do to get a custom firmware? my psp is 3.50 if ur wondering.
     
  5. Ce_Yu_Pe

    Ce_Yu_Pe Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You cant get a custom firmware with 3.50. You need 3.03 or less so you can downgrade. You can buy a mod chip and install, but it takes some skill to do that.
     
  6. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    pm me f u want it, but i have one that is the same idea, it doesn't move lol, but it still isnt noticable, showed it to ma frend and he didnt notice.
     
  7. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    my bad, meant if u want it not f u, lol
     
  8. farahm2

    farahm2 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    they wont be making a downgrader for firmware version 3.50?
     
  9. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well, they are trying to.
     
  10. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i think its more likely for it to happen to 3.40 or 3.30 tho, i think dax forgot about 3.11, anyways its more likely to be on an OE, since those already have exploits, in my opinion.
     

Share This Page