1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS3 doesn't work with HDMI cable

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by gcy, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. gcy

    gcy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When I connect my PS3 with a HDMI cable, my tv display a "searching for signal/no signal" message. I know its not the HDMI cable or tv since it work on my DVD player. Any1 know whats wrong?
     
  2. Jaz97

    Jaz97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You may need to hook the Comp video back up to get a picture and then set it to HDMI output, then just make sure you got it in the right input. Sounds silly but I did it 15 min latter notice I had it in HDMI 1 but set the tv to 2.
     
  3. johnblaze

    johnblaze Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think you just have to hold down the power button for it to auto-detect.
     
  4. gcy

    gcy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yea...that works. Thanks!
     
  5. gcy

    gcy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    that shut off the Ps3.
     
  6. johnblaze

    johnblaze Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It should be off to begin with.
     

Share This Page