1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS3 Online Help

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by olim911, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. olim911

    olim911 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm from the uk and I only have a normal cable broadband modem, I have tried to plug the PS3 ethernet cable into the back of the modem and it won't go online on the PS3 keeps coming up with some sort of error, I have tried entering the settingss like the IP address manually it gets past the IP address test but it still wouldn't connect, am I doing something wrong? if anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. johnc1234

    johnc1234 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you gotta switch modem off and switch it back on. try doing that, or try resetting your modem.
     
  3. olim911

    olim911 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Someone recommended that elsewhere and it works! thanks for your reply
     
  4. johnc1234

    johnc1234 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol no problem mate. i had the same problem and its not a nice experience lol
     
  5. Matthew10

    Matthew10 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HELP!!!.. kk my modem only has one ethernet socket and when i unplugged it from my pc and plugged it in the ps3 connecting directly to the modem it doesnt work.. what do i do.... ??
     

Share This Page