1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS3 YDL 5.0 Help

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by kornkid1, Feb 17, 2008.

1. kornkid1

kornkid1 Member

hi Newbie here new to the board

i just installed ydl 5.0 on my ps3 and i cant figure out how to do much of anything first the screen is wayyy to big and when i go to screen resolution i get a message i can type if anyone want to know what it is ..i tryed something i read with going to the ps3videomode and putting ps3videomode -v 131 and then i went in and did the rest of what it said and nothing .. i dont know if you can but can you not put icon on the desktop ?? and when i go to youtube and try to watch video the java installed i need comes up and when i double click the isntall nothing happens please someone help me !! my screen name is kornkidd1021 if your on aim and can give me some help or jsut respond here

2. xsketchx

xsketchx Member

For the screen resolution settings, and personally I use Ubuntu, but you need to actually find out what resolution you need, for example, if you select one which means 50" LCD and your on a 19" monitor, it's not going to fit... And every install of YDL is different, so you will need to check your own

On Ubuntu its ps3videomode -v -r 1 for my particular monitor, but YDL is completely different find out what yours is... Secondly, it could be your TV needs adjusting on the Axis, when Linux is installed on a PS3, it reset's the Other OS default graphics output resolution, so it needs re-setting up on the TV