1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. frostiex

    frostiex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does anyone know if you can use PSO3 to stream?
     
  2. St0ney

    St0ney Guest

    i would like to know this to because i cant seem to find 1 or 2
     
  3. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    The loader referenced in my tutorial can only be used with Phantasy Star Online 1 & 2. I've heard of a loader compatible with Phantasy Star Online 3, however, I have not confirmed this nor have I had a chance to try it if it actually does exist.
     
  4. Maryela3

    Maryela3 Guest

    What is a PSO3?
     
  5. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    They would be referring to Phantasy Star Online 3.
     
  6. SID8.01

    SID8.01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I already have PSO3 and I tried with phoenix 2.2 & 2.3, all I have is that PSUL or PSOLoad indeed receive a dns request from 192.168.1.32 but the game doesn't connect to the DNS emulation. If you've heard of a system that can work with PSO3, just tell me which one, I'll try it for you, if I didn't already... ¬_¬
    System:
    Gamecube w/broadband adaptor
    PSO3
    PSUL 1.0 & 1.1
    Phoenix 2.2 & 2.3
     
  7. joseph11h

    joseph11h Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    According to a Google translated version of http://gchack.free.fr/loader.htm:

    PSOLoad V2.0a - Costis 05/04/2004
    With little close identical A PSUL except that the limit of program for that Ci is raised more, indeed it is 24MB, it supports all the versions of PSO (PSO Episode I and II, and PSO Episode III) and makes it possible to reload new a dol without starting again console nor PSO.

    I don't have version 3, so you'll have to try it out for yourself. Here's a link to download it: http://gchack.free.fr/utils/loader/PSOloadV2.0a.zip
     
  8. SID8.01

    SID8.01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Specific Notes for PSO Episode 3 and PSO Episodes I and II Plus
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    These are the newest Japanese PSO versions currently released and
    have not yet been released in the U.S. or Europe. Sega\Nintendo has
    updated their network code so that it can only connect to WAN IP's,
    rather than LAN IP's as well. That means that in order to use them
    with PSOload V2.0, you must either use an Action Replay code to
    patch the code in PSO which checks the server IP, or you must
    use a router to connect to the PC's WAN IP instead of LAN IP.
    To accomplish the second option, you must set up your own DNS server
    to point to the WAN IP of your PC rather than the official
    Sega server IP or your PC's LAN IP. Instructions for setting up
    a DNS server are in the old readme file which is attached to the end
    of this one. If using a cross-over cable rather than a router, it
    should be possible to change your PC's LAN IP so that it looks
    like a WAN IP and tricks PSO into connecting to it anyway. In any
    case, using these two new versions for code uploading may possibly
    be a bit tedious to set up, but should work just as well as all of
    the other versions when configured properly.

    ********
    As written in the Readme.txt with PSOLoad2.0a
    I guess I'll try it tonight with my new router ^_^ only need to find a DNS server now... ¬_¬
     
  9. SID8.01

    SID8.01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Btw,
    doesn't exist anymore, so don't search for it... but it have some good softwares for GC.. ^-^
     
  10. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    The Phantasy Star Uploader is a DNS server and in the process of using my tutorial it sets itself up as such. You could try depending on your version of Windows going to your Advance TCP/IP properties and adding an aditional IP address to your network adapter if your using the cross-over cable setup. Add an IP address that's not in either the 10.0.0.0/8, 172.16.0.0/16, or 192.168.0.0/24 networks. Those are the networks that are designated for private use only. Just to be safe, they may be checking the first octet of your address for a 10, 172, or 192 in which case, select a new address that doesn't have any of those numbers as the first octet but be warned, this may cause traffic routing issues.
     
  11. XSF04

    XSF04 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Guys & Gals,

    For once and for all PSOIII (US) is not compatible with PSOLOAD 2.0a and PSUL 1.1 and neither Iggy which seems to be a ripoff.

    First of all PSOIII use port 9103 and all the current loaders are listening on 9100port. Well that far its not a big issue as per readme.txt of PSOLOAD 2.0 by Costis! just create your own DNS server and redirect gc01.st-pso.games.sega.net to a WAN IP. I used bind for this, best dns server around (linux/unix only). I was able to resolve gc01.st-pso.games.sega.net to a WAN IP no problem there.

    Then my second issue was about the port listening, After all the loader dont even listen on the right port as I found out with my favorite packet analyser proggy (Ethereal). Okai well I said to myself no big deal then just forward 9103 external to 9100 internal.

    Here the result after connection has been obtained.
    \bash> psoload -s
    Connection worked [Yes] save file has been created correctly.
    \bash> psoload anyfile.dol
    Then attempting to load the .dol file on the second connection here the result with both loaders.
    ==========================================
    GameCube PSO Program Loader V2.0 by Costis!
    Using DOL loader to boot GC program.
    Automatic PSO version detection enabled!
    Waiting for connections (Press Ctrl-C to exit)...X.X.X.X connected
    Error
    Call to recv(sClient, szInBuffer, sizeof(szInBuffer), 0); failed with:
    10054
    ==========================================
    PSUL 1.1 Copyright (C) 2003, Titanik of Crazy Nation

    Starting server on 192.168.0.1...
    Waiting for connection...
    Connected (US)...
    Sending file...Error > Communication error 0b...
    ==========================================

    Now for all of you that are asking the question here your answer and it will not work until a new version is being developped.

    Would be good to have soucecode distribued COSTIS.

    XSF04
     
  12. jbella

    jbella Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi!!
    I have got the Phantasy Star Online V1&2 Plus (Japanese) and I am looking for a
    solution to load GC images with PSOLoaderV2.0 but it´s impossible. I set up a DNS
    server on my computer (using HaneWIN DNS Server 1.3) called
    pso-gc01.sonic.isao.net pointing to my IP: 192.168.1.100 but PSOLoaderV2.0
    shows this error:
    "GameCube PSO Program Loader V2.0 by Costis!
    Using DOL loader to boot GC program.
    Waiting for connections (Press Ctrl-C to exit)...192.168.1.100 connected
    Error
    Call to recv(sClient, szInBuffer, sizeof(szInBuffer), 0); failed with:
    10054"
    I was looking in forums and there are a lot of people with the same problem.
    Is PSO Plus compatible with PSOLoader??
    What is the meaning of "Error Call to recv(sClient, szInBuffer,
    sizeof(szInBuffer), 0); failed with: 10054?????????
    Thanks a lot!
     
  13. XSF04

    XSF04 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    jbella,

    Dont you read the threads before posting?


    Thanks,

    XSF04
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Free soucecode[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2004
  14. jbella

    jbella Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah! And...
    Whats the problem?
    I´m only telling my own experience and doing a question: "What is the meaning of "Error Call to recv(sClient, szInBuffer,
    sizeof(szInBuffer), 0); failed with: 10054?????????"
    I want a scientific answer, not only say that PSO Plus or PSO3 isnt compatible with PSOLoader at this moment. I also e-mailed to Costis telling the problem, if he reply my message i will post it.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2004
  15. XSF04

    XSF04 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well jbella,

    First: Do you really think someone here know's what it means?
    Second: learn C and you will probably understand a little bit more the line.
    Third: Costis will probably never reply to you.
    Fourth: The line will always be uncompletly understood since there is vars that costis have declared and we don't know the value or the function for them and costis won't release it's source code so your in a bind.

    In other SCIENTIFIC words like you seem so bright it means that the protocol for PSO3 is different than the one for PSO. Because if you understood the line you would understand a little something out of it.

    My Best suggestion for you is to go on ebay and buy Phantasy star online or wait.

    Cheers,

    XSF04



    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Free soucecode[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2004
  16. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I believe that Phantasy Star Online I&II Plus being released after the BBA exploit was specifically coded to not allow private IP addresses to be used for DNS servers. This was done to force the game to go to the intended DNS server as opposed to a rouge DNS server setup for exploit purposes as described in my main tutorial. As far as your specific error is concerned, as a C coder myself, I can say that the line of code you have identified is of no help what so ever from a programming perspective as how when a syntax error ocurrs, it is usually somewhere above the line that the error ocurred and not the actual line of code identified itself that causes the problem.
     

Share This Page