1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP 2.60 need themes and cool things

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Jyounya, May 29, 2007.

1. Jyounya

Jyounya Guest

I am a noob...I am on my 3rd PSP within a 4 week period(i had the 30$ extra plan, with receipt)...the 1st - dropped it getting out a car...the 2nd - accidently upgraded to 3.40...now with the current one fresh out the box, it has 2.60 firmware...all I want to do is be able to have cool themes and boot sequences...and possible run some homebrew in the future...I know I may sound like I know what I am talking about, but I have no clue (as in what the hell does "bricked" mean). I know dealing with noobs is a hassle...but I am just trying to be a pro like you guys...if you guys could point me in the right direction...a killer tutorial or something would help...Thanks

2. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

well do u have gta:lcs? to use for downgrading 2.60

3. Jyounya

Jyounya Guest

Technically...I dont have the UMD disc, but I did download the game off Bitcomet....do I actually need the GTA:LCS UMD Disc to downgrade?

4. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

yeh unless u do the 2.80 downgrader

5. blackvamp

blackvamp Regular member

You don't need GTA umd. You can update to 2.71 or 2.8 first, then run the respective downgrades.

6. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

thats wot i sed 2.8 downgrader

7. Jyounya

Jyounya Guest

How do I upgrade to 2.80?

8. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2007
  9. Jyounya

Jyounya Guest