1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp 2 ps3

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by delkims, May 2, 2007.

  1. delkims

    delkims Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi is it possible to link up my psp to my ps3 as im using firmware 3.03 oe c will it erase this firmware if i link it up?
    thanks
     
  2. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes for psp 2 ps3 and no for the firmware
     
  3. delkims

    delkims Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for reply but do you mean no i cant hook psp up and keep my firmware im using?
     
  4. Blahs

    Blahs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What he meant was:
    "It is true that you can unite the great psp to the magnificent ps3. It will not obliterate your firmware in its entirety. Sir."

    ...just not in so many words.
     
  5. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    use cfw 3.30 or higher...works fine ;)
     
  6. delkims

    delkims Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok ive tryed to hook up psp and its says i need a system update but if i update surely it will change the firmware?and what update does it need as it doesnt say
    thanks
     
  7. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    it will update to 3.40 and cant ya just go on remote play?? on 3.03e-c
     
  8. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Needs to be 3.10OE-A or higher OE firmwares.
     
  9. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    u mean to actually use it?
     
  10. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yeah, streams my tunes round the house.
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2007

Share This Page