1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp 3.11 downgrader PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by kudoh, Mar 13, 2007.

1. kudoh

kudoh Member

im so confused about this downgrding stuff and i just got a psp. all i know is that i upgraded to 3.11 firmware and now im all confused about this 3.03 0e-c stuff and this custon firmware. it would be a great help if somone could help me out and tell me there is going to be somthing to get me 3.11 firmware to 1.5 firmware.

p.s. what devhook?

2. gerikoh

gerikoh Regular member

omg you really are a total newbie.
    well well well..

custom firmwares are versions of the psp that can make you play ISO games and PSX games on your psp that doesn't need a loader, and you can use recovery mode everytime you screw up and brick that psp of yours. custom firmwares are mostly tagged w/ the an "OE" postfix on its version. the most popular custom firmwares are 3.03oe-c and 3.10oe-a.

a loader, such as devhook, can also make you play ISO games but it uses a more complicated method: you need to config your psp, copy some files and, you couldn't reformat your memory stick. it also uses an older firmware version w/c means less compatible games. so far, the highest firmware that can be converted into a custom firmware is 3.03. there's no downgrader for a 3.11 yet. you'll just have to wait.

when you say "BRICK," it means that your psp is non-functional due to an internal software malfunction w/c means your psp won't work, though it has a power.

try searchin' the this forums and read them. a lot of similar questions have been asked and have been answered. i'm sure you don't want to get criticized for not ready, and for posting inappropriately. well that's just a piece of advice. :)

3. Fleetphoe

Fleetphoe Member