1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp +3.40 oe-a + games

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by sliprules, Aug 29, 2007.

  1. sliprules

    sliprules Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi,

    i just got 3.40-oe-a on my psp i am new to this i am wondering how to put the games on it especially psp ones i put a few non psp ones but when i go to start them it says the game cannot be started any ideas?
     
  2. 07anto07

    07anto07 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hi what kind of non psp games where u trying to put on?

    do u know about iso/cso games?
     
  3. Shokz

    Shokz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Place iso's and cso's here: ms0:/ISO/

    Place emulators and homebrew here: ms0:/PSP/GAME150/

    Place PSX eboots here: ms0:/PSP/GAME/(gamename)/EBOOT.PBP

    To make sure they run, go into Recovery and make sure game folder homebrew is set to 1.5 kernel.

    Get into Recovery by fully turning off your psp, then turning it on whilst holding down the R trigger, carry on holding the trigger until the Recovery menu shows (it's blue with white writing). Then go into the "Configuration" menu, and select "Game folder homebrew" as 1.50 Kernel.
     
  4. sliprules

    sliprules Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i got it now some of the games i downloaded from dl.dq.net go to a black screen and dont work then i take my memory stick out and turn it on and it comes back??
     
  5. sliprules

    sliprules Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    one more question do i need a psx emulator to run psx eboots??
     
  6. Shokz

    Shokz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hmmm, not sure about that.

    No, it's built into the firmware, so you use them like ISOs.
     

Share This Page