1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp 3001 system software version 4.21 can i play backup games without opening my psp or puting something inside it?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by rolandpm1, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. rolandpm1

    rolandpm1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi all i am new here my kid got a psp 3001 system software version 4.21 nickname p533 mac address 00:2:06:56:DC:60 is there a way that he can play backup games on his psp without opening it or puting something inside his psp? is there a step by step guide on how to do it? can you pls help us? thank you.
     
  2. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
  3. rolandpm1

    rolandpm1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi eisherz thanks for the reply. so all i have to do is download the link that you told me to go to? do i have to do the LCFW only or do i have to do the CFW too? is there and instruction on how to do it step by step since i am not really good at this? i read some stuff online that i can get my psp briked or messed up so if i do the download and something wrong happens how much will it cost me to get it fixed? also i read on the older model psp that they use a pandora battery will this work on my psp 3001 model? thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2011
  4. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    You cannot do a permanent CFW (actually that answers most of the other questions too, you'll see why).
    You cannot brick it because LCFW doesn't flash permanently to flash0.
    You cannot use a pandora battery with a 3000 model.
    For instructions, there is a readme included. Just make sure you are on 6.39 original Sony firmware first.
     

Share This Page