1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP CSO Problem

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by mavity933, Feb 11, 2007.

1. mavity933

mavity933 Member

Im hoping I don't get flamed for this but im completely new to PSP technology, I am using filmware 2.60 at present.

I downloaded a game a week ago which is a CSO file and I would love to play this on PSP, having looked through all the threads on here already and guides on the main site im a bit confused. Will I have to upgrade this version to 3.02 OE-C and if so how do I get the filmware upgrade onto my PSP via the internet, im not even sure where to obtain this upgrade should I need it. Everytime I go to the filmware on my PSP it states no update is needed.

Iv plugged my PSP into the computer but cannot locate a folder named ISO as previously discussed on other threads so basically I created one but couldn't locate it on my PSP to play the CSO file which I placed inside a folder named ISO.

If I do need to create a folder where do I put it? Once I open my PSP via USB I have a folder called PSP, OMGAUDIO, MISC, DCIM, seeming how this file is a CSO would I need to create the folder under CSO rather than ISO?

Iv been trying to find a straight forward solution all week, anyone would think this is rocket science.

Any help or guides which from websites would be great.

Thank you.

2. mavity933

mavity933 Member

Iv just installed devhook 0.44 launcher on my psp and also have filmware 2.6, placed the cso file in the folder titled iso which devhook created automatically, still not luck.

Im now wondering if i should update my filmware, any idea's.

3. hexitnow

hexitnow Active member

both of you search.

EDIT:
    Holy shit I said both of you. I thought it was more then one person. Learn proper posting etiquette please.

Last edited: Feb 11, 2007
  4. mavity933

mavity933 Member