1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP Custom Firmware Malfunction

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by it_geek, Jun 9, 2014.

1. it_geek

it_geek Member

Hey guys,

This is my first time on the forum and I have read the forum rules as stated in the stickies, but please pardon me if I commit any mistakes!

I have an issue with a second hand PSP-1000 which I own. Since the UMD Drive is damaged and does not read any discs, everything has to run from the MS Pro Duo stick, in which I have used Custom Firmware. Almost 3 years later, I find my PSP behind lots of junk and I decide to boot it up again - only to realise the charger is dead! I get a new charger, boot up the PSP and I find that all the games which I had formerly got the vendor to install are all gone! When I connect the PSP to the computer, the ISOs and CSOs display just fine, but in the PSP it claims that there are no games!

My PSP is a PSP-1000, second hand running on Custom Firmware v3.71 M33-2.

I don't know the country of origin, but it's probably a Japanese one because it has Playstation Spot.

I took the isos out of the memory stick and put them in the computer, rebooted the PSP without the isos inside and then I transfer back the isos from the computer into the PSP, but I still get the same issue.

I hope I haven't violated any forum rules so far! - it_geek.

P.S. If you require me to dump the M33 Recovery Console Configuration please do so.

<<UPDATE>>
    The problem above has been resolved. Found out that it was a corrupted directory structure which I had unintentionally caused. I had FORMATTED the memory stick using the PSP to "reboot" a fresh directory structure onto the card. (Long story, PM me if you REALLY want to know the grandmother story...)