1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp error code 80020148

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by rayq, Jul 19, 2007.

  1. rayq

    rayq Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    every application under my game section shows the psp icon then goes to error code 80020148
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. RickyMan

    RickyMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well we should start off with the basics what fw r u running?
  4. rayq

    rayq Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    fw 3.51
  5. rayq

    rayq Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    fw 3.51
  6. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    wow. theres ur problem.
    u need custom firmware or 1.50 to run homebrew. and, theres NO way to downgrade a 3.51 psp, nor is it likely there will ever be a way. u r screwed.
  7. 4BPTC

    4BPTC Guest

    IVE GOT FW 150 NOW HOW TO I CONTINUE
  8. RickyMan

    RickyMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    now you just put it in the game folder and boot it up nd your done

    or update to cfw
  9. samuellee

    samuellee Guest

    Hi, how about FW 3.03 oec?
    Iam also facing the error 80020148 on some of the game.
  10. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    u put ur games in GAME150 instead of GAME.
  11. samuellee

    samuellee Guest

    I had placed it in the directory game150 under game.
    But how do you play the game? I cant find it in the game section.
    Iam playing game direct from the memory stick without any UMD.

  12. james2194

    james2194 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok for .iso or .cso u put it in directory mso:/iso folder then it should work
  13. therujan

    therujan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi guys, ok here's a situation about f 3.52 3MM
    i've updated it.. everything went fine for a day until i had this issue

    now a days when i boot the iso from my memory chip it just freezes there
    it doesn't go any where ... so i have to do a force psp reset

    i've updated to 3.52 3MM 2 (update)

    now same thing but when ever i run the game from memory chip the system totally ignores the iso and loads only the UMD...

    just so you all know....
    any feedback would aid me!!
  14. samuellee

    samuellee Guest

    This is what I had done originally and I get the error 80020148 when I start the game.
  15. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @samuellee and therujan...

    Turn off your psp (completely off, not in sleep mode). When you turn it back on hold the r trigger. This will bring you into recovery mode. go to configurations and make sure no-umd is disabled. exit from your recovery menu. Put a game or game demo into your umd tray and then try running your games.
  16. samuellee

    samuellee Guest

    I tried that and placed the game in the ISO folder and when I tried to run the game from the memory stick, the PSP hanged.
  17. RickyMan

    RickyMan Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    duh u have an iso loader?
  18. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    duh iso loader is built into custom firmware. try tweaking settings in advanced configuration. i enable all 3 of those whenever a game hangs and it always works.
  19. therujan

    therujan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey staxx

    i did as you told (which i never known about) the recovery mode
    and just to let you know that everything is working fine

    now i can load the iso's from the memory chip again without any problem

    thanks alot your a trooper who saved the day again!!!


  20. samuellee

    samuellee Guest

    I have to take out the UMD disc inorder to stope the hanging, but I still see the 80020321 error.

    I have enabled all the 3 setting in the advanced configuration.
  21. parroto

    parroto Guest

    thats a load of rubbish yh ok u cant down grade it but i no a way to fix it...shut dwn ur psp,reboot it n hold the r trigger this wil ltake u to the recorvery menu,go advanced>advanced>disable all 3 from umd discs,disable all then enable middle 1 for iso games,im working on a way to fix this problem to play iso and umd il get bak to you

Share This Page