1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP Firm 3.03 won't play SNES ROMS :(

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by BigUP2, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. BigUP2

    BigUP2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just installed Dark Alex's 3.03 and patched it with Revision 3B. (I had Firmware 1.5 before). Anyways after changing the firm to 3.03B my PSP will not run the SNES emulator anymore although it said it would run homebrew. Is there something I need to do to get the SNES emulator to work properly or am I hosed? I got to get my fix of SuperMario Bros. :)

    Oh and I when I insstalled the 3.03 no recovery folder was created so I am attempting to make one now just in case there is no way to run SNES9x 0.02y24
     
  2. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Idk what's wrong w/ yours, but I was just playing Harley's Humongous Adventure the other night on OE-B. I'm running snes9xTYLme and have been FOREVER! I've never updated b/c for me - it's perfect. I don't fix it if it ain't broke, you know?
     
  3. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    is your game folder in 1.5 or 3.03 Kernel?

    set it at 1.5 (in the recovery menu)

    then put your emulator in the Game folder like u did when u had 1.5
     
  4. BigUP2

    BigUP2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the replys, but as I said in original post, I was not given the option of making a recovery folder. So I do not have one. I haven't been successful in making on on the PC and transferring it to the psp so if anyone has any ideas about that, it would be helpful.
     
  5. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    did u try what else was suggested?
     
  6. BigUP2

    BigUP2 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I wasn't successful in doing it. I couldn't get the auto installer file which i could run on the PC. I am still trying to find it.
     
  7. axwardle

    axwardle Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    a recovery folder is only if you want to get back to 1.5 you can still go into recovery mode give it a shot and hold down the R button after you are turning it on (must be completley turned off first) go to Configuration and then change the "game fodler hombrew" to 1.50 kernel, hope this helps
     
  8. axwardle

    axwardle Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     

Share This Page