1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp games

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by goblin2, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi can any1 tell me how to put games on my psp so i can play them please
     
  2. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what firmware/system software is your psp running?
     
  3. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you have custom firmware they go in the ISO folder in the root of the memory stick.
     
  4. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ive just got my psp and i am new to this but it says system software version is 2.81
     
  5. okthen12

    okthen12 Guest

    You should downgrade to version 1.5 then to 3.03OE-C or higher.
     
  6. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks but how do i do that and where can i download the files
     
  7. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    use the link in my sig. that will give you all the files and the 'how to's' you need. :)
     
  8. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is thay a way that a can do it without the UNPATCHED~ GTA VCS
     
  9. dab0ne

    dab0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    here are some websites i hope are helpful.

    http://homepage.eircom.net/~pspcalo/3.03downgrader.html

    just follow the directions on the above.

    after you upgrade to 3.03 you then need to downgrade to 1.5. why downgrade? im glad you asked. you can only upgarde custom firmware from v. 1.5

    http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=72396

    this is for downgrading from 3.03 to 1.5 apparently you do need the unpatched gta but its worth it. the second website also tells you how to check and see if your gta is the right one. if you buy it used for say $14.99 and you get to use the full potential of the custom firmware believe me its well worth it.

    http://www.psp-hacks.com/category/53

    you can get the 3.03 here and you can get the 3.4 here

    http://www.dark-alex.net/

    hope this helps.
     
  10. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks done that now but when i put a game on my psp memory stick (1gb) and go to the game ive just put on it shows corrupt data so wot am i doing wrong thanks
     
  11. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what game are you putting on? what file type is it? n where did you put it?
     
  12. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    any games and i open psp folder then open game folder and put them in there and the game files r in iso so i extract them in that folder
     
  13. Nblufire2

    Nblufire2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if i have 1.5 is that custom firmware?
    and when i make a folder in my root for ISO's where do i find them on my PSP
     
  14. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    iso files go in the ISO folder in the root of your ms. thats why they aint working.
    and 1.5 isnt custom firmware. 3.02oe 3.03oe, 3.10oe, 3.30oe, 3.40oe are custom firmwares.
     
  15. goblin2

    goblin2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi all thanks for all your help very much appreaiated
     

Share This Page