1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP Gba Emulator

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by NicHt, Jan 23, 2007.

  1. NicHt

    NicHt Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm sorry for asking this question like so many others, I have just spent 2 hours on google and aD looking for a good full speed GBA emulator to run Advance Wars and Harvest Moon, I have seen many Kai Versions that require a dumping or something, which I am confused about and/or not willing to do, I was just wondering if there was one reliable source for a simple GBA emulaotr that can run at full speed?

    Also It would be great for a full speed N64 emulator for Smash Bros and Harvest moon. This would be great thanks!
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2007
  2. jarrod40

    jarrod40 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    http://www.justfuckinggoogleit.com/

    because there is 1 out there(full speed), its a kai 1, ive got it on my psp but i cant member wot its called

    and yea when you get 1 you will need to get a gba bois or bios wotever then its sweet
     
  3. jarrod40

    jarrod40 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  4. NicHt

    NicHt Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have no Idea how to get the games working, I am trying to play advance wars. But when I click on the game when gbsp starts up, nothing happens it cuts straight to main menu.
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2007
  5. jimmyboi

    jimmyboi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do you have a gba bios in your gpsp folder??
     
  6. rsrepp

    rsrepp Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Probably Not
     
  7. NicHt

    NicHt Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for pitching in, I apreciate the help, Better to stay silent and let people think you are dumb, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.

    Jarrod thank you for the continued help, And yes I have the Bios in the correct folder.
     
  8. jarrod40

    jarrod40 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry it could just be the version i got you to download,it must be a old 1

    i found the one that im using on my psp
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/897

    you should be able to get that running sweet as
    : )
     
  9. NicHt

    NicHt Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks, That doesnt work eiether, can anyone PM me a link with a tested BIOS file?
     
  10. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,826
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    You are probably just using the wrong button, X and O are swapped, meaning you have to klick on O to start the game.
     
  11. jarrod40

    jarrod40 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i dont know how to pm? , but it is on google
     
  12. NicHt

    NicHt Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Wahahahah Thanks O and X are switched ahahahahahh ah Thanks a billion, sorry for my being a newb
     

Share This Page