1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP ISOs and CSOs

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by darkradar, Mar 10, 2007.

  1. darkradar

    darkradar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can you run CSOs on PSPs as well as ISOs? Also, can I have more than one ISO or CSO on a memory stick or can the PSP only handle one ISO or CSO at a time on the memory stick. Lastly, I heard that you have to have a UMD in the console to run an ISO or CSO from the memory stick. Is that true?
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes PSP can run CSOs and ISOs
    u can have more than one
    and if u are running custom firmware u can have the option to not use a umd by turning on a setting, but most games don't work, so just use a umd
     
  3. laluz

    laluz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I need help!! I have some iso and cso files downloaded from pspblender , but i dont know how to play these files. I am copying the files into the f:/psp/game but i cant play it. I know that i need some additional software to play it, but i have been looking for them in the internet for about 3 days. Please help out!!!! Does anyone have some "dummy" steps for these? My firmware is 3.11, thanks a lot.
     
  4. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    OMG have u not read ANYTHING? it doesn't go in PSP/GAME, it goes in x:/ISO
     
  5. laluz

    laluz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, i already do that, i create a folder in f:/ISO, i can't see it in PSP console. I have the firmware 3.11, its that te problem?
    Thanks for you patience.

    JDM
     
  6. tron4200

    tron4200 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    dude hate to tell you firmware 3.11 cant do anything right now with homebrew u ha ve to wait for a downgrader. they are working on one if u can wait or see if u trade it in for a new one with lower firmware
     
  7. laluz

    laluz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for all you support, i really appreciate it.

    JDM
     
  8. haxpsps

    haxpsps Guest

  9. laluz

    laluz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah rigth, megaupload is a toolbar!!!!
     
  10. connorw09

    connorw09 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Um soz but i might sound like a retard but whats a CSO? lol :)
     
  11. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the only reason u sound like a retard is because u could've searched "what is .cso file" on google and u could've gotten the answer then

    ".Cso — ... is a compression method for the ISO image format."
     

Share This Page