1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP not playing games cfw

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by theslayor, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I have a PSP 1000 with custom firmware 6.60 PRO B9, when ever i play games from a UMD or iso/cso it switches off my psp, pls help urgent!, the UMD only works of I switch off my PSP turn it back on so I'm not using CFW
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2012
  2. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    that is because when you are playing an iso, the cfw emulates the disc drive.
     
  3. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So is there any way to play CFW games and UMD's at the same time so I don't have to switch off CFW, because I want to use a cheats plugin on my UMD and I cannot download the game I want to play
     
  4. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Why do you use a non-permanent cfw anyways?
     
  5. KaushikDB

    KaushikDB Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Try reformatting and reflashing the psp.
     
  6. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use non-permanent as the tutorial I used said that it was safer and how do I reformat and reflash my PSP? Thanks
     
  7. KaushikDB

    KaushikDB Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Run pro update. Then press the triangel key to unistall the CFW. After that,

    Well, first off, connect your pSP to your PC. Then copy the PSP\SAVEDATA folder, and ISO folder to somewhere else. Then format the memory stick. Okay. Now follow this tut


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0LnoZBJh4Y8

     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2012
  8. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok thanks I'll try that and report back to you
     
  9. KaushikDB

    KaushikDB Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You can also run UMDs from Memory Stick. That's the last option though in this case.
    Here:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xd1iyymFN0
     
  10. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    He already is on PRO-B9, so a tut for PRO-B8 won't do any good. Just install 6.60 ME permanent, that should fix this.
    http://psp.dashhacks.com/downloads/lcfw-660-me
    Also wow, that music in the video tut was just awful. Especially if you try to concentrate on all the steps needed.
     
  11. KaushikDB

    KaushikDB Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Typo there!!
    Basically I'm on PRO B9. It's PSP-3000. Now, I'm not having any problem really. But may be you're right. He should try a perma. Then there's no chance of CFW switch!
     
  12. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Which attachment should I download for 660me?
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012
  13. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks it worked! But there is another problem, when I put in my other memory card with 6.60 me, games, themes and plugins it switches off, actually its any memory card with plugins
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012
  14. theslayor

    theslayor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think it's the plugins that's causing this, because when I disable them the UMD works fine, I left one plugin on and it worked
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012

Share This Page