1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP possible brick? Help needed if possible - Thank you

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by T13, Feb 15, 2007.

1. T13

T13 Member

Hello all,
    Newbie here that bought my son a PSP for Christmas. We rolled back the Firmware from like 2.71 to 1.5 so that he could play Homebrew games and also added Devhook .51 so that he could emulate Firmware 3.01 and use the PSP's internet capabilities. All was well for a few weeks and then the other day his PSP would no longer let him use anything in the Game folder of his PSP (Homebrew apps and games). He is getting a Blue Screen with multiple languages and its says that the System info is corrupted. Once we press that O button it just reloads again into this blue screen and looks as though we can't get past this. We are also unable to get into a recovery mode vai startup and the R button. The Motherboard is a TA-082 and HenD is in his picture folder if that helps any.

His UMD games still load fine and his MP3's play fine but the Homebrew stuff seems to be unaccessable. Any help out there on our options to fix this? I have searched the net for answers with no luck as there are som many different varibles: FW, DV, Motherboard, etc.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Sorry if I left out any critical info for this problem and will do so if needed.
    Thank you

2. hexitnow

hexitnow Active member