1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp psx error 80000004

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Games' started by radrixx, Jun 4, 2007.

  1. radrixx

    radrixx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    every time i start a game on my psp an error shows up saying"error 80000003" could not be started plz help wat to do
    i have firmware 3.40 oea
    i used popstation and isobuster and put the folder in theGAME folder of my psp
     
  2. phantom62

    phantom62 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same problem, any help would be great.
    Thanks
     
  3. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you just put the psx file straight into the GAME folder?
    they need to go inside there own folder, e.g. e;PSP/GAME/NAME_OF_YOUR_PSX/ then your psx files.
    if that dont work try the same thing but in the GAME150 folder.
     
  4. phantom62

    phantom62 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No...that didn't work either. I think the problem has to do something with 3.4 OE A prx fix. Do you know I can use this fix or have any further suggestions?
    Thanks
     
  5. phantom62

    phantom62 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Now I'm getting the 8001002 error.
    This sucks
     
  6. radrixx

    radrixx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah i did the folder naming thing but still its of no use
    i think its some memory thing of the 3.40 oea
     
  7. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try recovering to 1.5 then reinstalling 3.40oe-a or try 3.30oe-a.
     
  8. radrixx

    radrixx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey !! how am i to downgrade 2 1.50 man.......
    and y wud i wanna reinstall if im luky 2 have 1.50???
     

Share This Page