1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSP slim 3.71M33 help

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by ernie464, Jan 21, 2008.

1. ernie464

ernie464 Member

Hi Im a noob/newbie. I recently got a psp Slim &lite and i got it modded(i think?) in Indonesia but all i was told was that the version changed to 3.71 M33 and now i can copy and paste games onto my memory stick and play. I bought some of their burnt games and yea I have no idea what files to copy...

So heres a few questions i really appreciate anyone answering(yes i tried reading the guides but have difficulty understanding):

1. All i need is a version upgrade and thats it to get it modded?
    2. Can i play downloaded ROMs/psp game files?
    3. Which files do i copy+paste onto the stick and where?
    4. Do i need to update/format anything?
    5. Wheres a site to download roms/psp games?
    6. I understand what brick/semi brick means but how does it happen? Will my PSP jam(brick?) if i try this modding stuff?
    7. Which FAQs will best answer my situation?

Thank you in advanced for any help or advice, I really really appreciate it. I apologize if my noobiness affects some ppl, and I understand the amount of work ppl have spent to create such helpful FAQs but I have no idea where to start.

2. acidy

acidy Regular member

Answers :-
    1. No !! Well, it's a big process to upgrade your PSP from an official firmware to a custom firmware >_>
    You need to use a pandora battery and magic memory stick and alot of processes involved ^_^
    HERE is a tutorial but well it's not much necessary now since you have a custom firmware ^_^
    Sony firmwares can't play downloaded games but custom firmwares can play them ^_^
    2. Yes you can ^_^
    3. When you downlaod a game, you'll get it in .iso or .cso format ^_^ Put them in the ms0:/ISO folder (Where ms0 is your PSP memory stick) of your PSP