1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psp version 3.40 clarification

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by nissan46, Jun 1, 2007.

1. nissan46

nissan46 Member

hey guyz
    watsup i just wanted to know how do u guys know ifyouve got a version 3.40 OE-A or watever, everytime i go into my system info on my psp all its says next to version is 3.40 and thats... it thats all it every freakin says and im getting pissed of because all the other forums i ve been to so far keeps beating around the bush and tellin me im a noob instead of sharing info on how to know if ive already got the 0E-A or do i need to get it!

2. mrmcman

mrmcman Guest

if it doesnt say 3.40 oe-a, u dont have 3.40 oe-a.
    the only way to get that is to upgrade to it using a program like this http://www.pspmod.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17548 and for that to work u need version 1.50 as of now, there is no way to downgrade a 3.40 u need to wait for people to find a valid exploit in the firmware and come up with a downgrader. it may happen in 1 day, or never. i have 3.40 oe-a, and my system says 3.40 oe-a

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2007
  3. nissan46

nissan46 Member