1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psx backups on ps2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by grenskul, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. grenskul

    grenskul Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a ps2 with free mcboot and all the censors blocked
    i have tried a lot of methods to boot ps1 games there but only swapping methods worked and that rely kills the laser and the motor
    so is their another way of playing my backups ?
    by the way all my backups are legally mine i bought the games but the originals are old so they don't work anymore
    and i quick side note some of my games were damaged so far that i couldn't make a back up is it legal for me to download the game as long as i have an original copy
     
  2. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
  3. grenskul

    grenskul Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Yes using the same method I use gameshark,armax and codebreaker with the PS1 games.

    Just first run the Codebreaker or gameshark disc.
     
  5. grenskul

    grenskul Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can i use a backup my gameshark isn't in good condition apparently. i dont like to bother you but i am trying to avoid making new coasters
     
  6. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Yes you can use backups of the gameshark or codebreaker...

    So in STep 4, when swapping for your backup PS1 game, just load the backup of Gameshark, then load your cheats and then swap for the backup of the PS1 game.
     
  7. grenskul

    grenskul Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks
     
  8. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    No worries... I know it worked for me. I haven't played any PS1 games in awhile, but if you have any problems I can load mine up and check it out.
     

Share This Page