1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSX games that ran on 3.03OE-C, report corrupt on 3.40OE-A.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by JDLMKG, May 17, 2007.

1. JDLMKG

JDLMKG Member

Hey guys, I'm new to this forurm so be gentle please

I was happily running 3.03OE-c for a few weeks, and today upgraded to 3.40OE-a due to the supposed PSX compatability increase.

My ISO's (of games I own ofc) are running fine, but now my PSX EBOOT games are failing to run and are giving a "this game is corrupt" messege. They show up in the menu and have their pics and sounds, but just wont run. Do I need to make a new EBOOT? Although i dont see what that would change...

Any help would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks again

2. kisoroku

kisoroku Member

I have the same problem with my Castlevania SOTN i made. it worked on 3.03oe-c but no longer works on 3.40oe-a. The other psx games work that i got from various sites. im currently using the 3.11 .prx's.

Please help!! i need my castlevania!!

3. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

u need a program which is updated because they changed something in 3.40

4. JDLMKG

JDLMKG Member

And updated program? do you mean an updated EBOOT creator?

5. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

6. JDLMKG

JDLMKG Member

Thanks for the quick reply. Ive updated to Simple Popstation GUI v3.00. My EBOOTS were made under v1.something. You reckon patching the EBOOTs with this should get them running, or would you recommend making them again?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited: Jun 7, 2007
  7. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

try both...

8. JDLMKG

JDLMKG Member

Alright. Thanks for the advice. When I get round to upgrading to 3.40oe again I'll post back to let you know how it went.

Thanks again.

9. scott2k7

scott2k7 Guest

ok good i love helping people as long as there not n00bs lol

10. JDLMKG

JDLMKG Member