1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

psx help on the burning

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by james111, Oct 24, 2004.

  1. james111

    james111 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hello i got fifa 2003 off of suprnova.org and i dont kno if i need to compres it and how do i burn it use alchol 120%?
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what format of files have you got
     
  3. james111

    james111 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its rom and the name of the files are
    1.pdx-fifa2k3.cue
    2.pdx-fifa2k3.bin

    ps.im using winrar should i use winzip insted?
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    the files you have there are fine just use the image burning wizard in a120 and select the cue also select the data type as playstation 2 and suggest you select a burn speed of either 4x or 8x
     
  5. james111

    james111 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i got two files for fifa2k3 how do i burn both to 1 cd.
    why datafile ps2 the game is psx thanks for answering
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    make sure you have both files in a the same folder and when you select the cue file in alcohol it will automaticly load the bin file for you. when using the image burning wizard in alcohol after you have loaded the cue file and clicked next you get a screen were you can set the burn speed, select your writer etc, at the bottom of this screen is a dropdown box from there select playstation as the data type, sorry thought that it was a ps2 game thats why i said playstation 2
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]dvd loader http://members.cox.net/candrid2/index.html
    identify your ps2 version http://www.modchip.com/ps2/ps2id.htm
    using swapmagic got problem game check out http://www.swapmagicfix.com/
    ntsc/pal patch http://www.geocities.com/jayteemaster2003/[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2004

Share This Page