1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PSX/PSP ISO Firmware

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by friar3, May 6, 2007.

  1. friar3

    friar3 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I have a question about loading PSX and PSP ISOs on the PSP in regards to the firmware versions. Is there an ideal firmware version that lets you do both? I've seen something about custom firmware. A related question would be what is the ideal FW for ISO usage and allowing for homebrew applications? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well whats ur firmware? if u got over 3.03 u cant
     
  3. friar3

    friar3 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My firmware right now is 1.5
     
  4. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    okay good! u can go to 3.40oe! here download this and plug your psp in and run it on your computer.
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/1134
    (i.e. this is custom firmware that lets u play iso's)
    Are you running it yet?
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2007
  5. friar3

    friar3 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks a lot glenquag! And so after getting 3.40oe I can run these ISOs by just placing them in the ISO folder?
     
  6. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes, but run it on your computer, once it is finished to into your psp's home screen and then to to memory card under game and run 3.40oe flasher.

    But yeah, just place your iso's in the iso folder and they should work, only ps1 games are different, tell me how it goes!
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2007

Share This Page