1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pulp Fiction

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by nuklehead, Nov 13, 2003.

  1. nuklehead

    nuklehead Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone backed this up? I have the first edition of that came out of this movie, so there are no special features or anything, but when I use DVD Shrink it has to compress it to %57, and thats if I re-author. Anyone gotten better quality on this movie than this?
     
  2. koola

    koola Guest

    Try it in CloneDVD and see how much it compresses. I bet it won't be much!
     
  3. yuedana

    yuedana Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how does clone dvd do less compression. I thought if you have a 8 gb movie and want it to be 4 gb, then that is 50% if there is constant compression. Does clone have variable like dvd2one. and when it does variable, (eg 8gb to 4 gb) does it call that compression a different number than 50%?

    Just wondering.
     
  4. Yuriv

    Yuriv Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nucklehead,
    You're lucky youcan get that far! I have the same edition of the DVD, and no DVD-Rom drive will even recognize the disc. I've tried it om 4 PCs and none has even recognized taht a deisc is in the drive, thus there is not even an error message to provide a clue as to what is happening,
    Works great on standalones though....
     
  5. koola

    koola Guest

    Try my guides below:
     
  6. nuklehead

    nuklehead Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the help guys, but Im running into another problem. Shrink reads it just fine, but then when I go to back it up, it gives me an error half way threw ripping. Its the same error you get when you need to let the dvd play for a couple of minutes. But I tried that and it didnt work. The disc has some pretty nasty marks on the bottom(got it from Blockbuster), so im gonna try taking it to a friends house and see if his computer will rip it. I would try Decryptor and DVD2one, but I dont have the HD space. Again, thanks for the responces!
     
  7. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    If DVD Decrypter doesnt rip it (aprat form Smart Ripper) there aint much chance of it being ripped. You might try to repair the disc and try again.
     
  8. koola

    koola Guest

    Try AnyDVD, then copy the DVD using Nero or CloneDVD etc.
     
  9. guydogg

    guydogg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have backed up Pulp Fiction, without problem.

    Just used dvdecryptor, dvd2one, and nero 5.9.9.0

    I only burn the movie, no menus, extras..etc.
     
  10. nuklehead

    nuklehead Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah, it was the disc. I went and got a new copy and it worked fine. Thanks :)
     

Share This Page