1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

putting XBMC on UnleashX

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by cc0711, Mar 12, 2007.

1. cc0711

cc0711 Member

ok... I've read and read and read everything I could find about installing XBMC. I've FTP the XMBC files to my XBOX. But when I go to the Applications tab on my UnleashX, it doesn't show up. PLEASE someone help me. I would appreciate it so much! Thank you in advance!

2. Degallle

Degallle Regular member

Need more info, such as does all of your other apps work, did you check all of your paths in the .xml file from unleash, you have it located in /apps/xbmc/default.xbe (something like that) and the path should be the same but just apps for unleashx.

Let us know,
    Degalle

3. cc0711

cc0711 Member

i dont have any other apps on it right now. i just got unleashx on my new 160gb hdd. im pretty new at this. i just cant figure out why its not as easy as putting it in the folder, then showing up on the tab

4. cc0711

cc0711 Member

help please!:-\

5. Degallle

Degallle Regular member

<Item Action="LaunchDVD">Launch DVD</Item>
    - <List Text="Games" Sort="On" Auto="On">
    <Path>E:\Games</Path>
    <Path>F:\Games</Path>
    <Path>G:\Games</Path>
    <Path>E:\HDDLoader</Path>
    <Path>F:\HDDLoader</Path>
    </List>
    - <List Text="Applications" Sort="On" Auto="On">
    <Path>E:\Apps</Path>
    <Path>F:\Apps</Path>
    <Item Action="TextEditor">Text Editor</Item>
    </List>

Basically you open the "config.xml" file (should open with your internet web browser) and somewhere in there should be whats above.

Now if you have a G: drive then notice that there is no G: drive, also it has to be the correct spelling (Upper/lower case doesn't matter). So here's how I usually do mine, because it looks nicer and is complete:

<Item Action="LaunchDVD">Launch DVD</Item>
    <List Text="Storage" Sort="On" Auto="On">