1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quake 4 Disc 2 Will Not Backup

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Brewgod23, Mar 7, 2007.

  1. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Xbox Backup Creator will not read my Quake 4 second disc. Has anybody had any problems reading the disc with XBC?
     
  2. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Does anybody have any ideas?
     
  3. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i think its just a dvd, maybe you should use something like dvd shrink
     
  4. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No, it has Quake 2 which is my favorite. And it has trailers and the making of. I just wanted to get Quake 2 off of it.
     
  5. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try schtrom
     
  6. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Has anybody been able to back it up. Maybe it is my copy is bad. it does have some light scratches but not bad. It does play on my 360 but I can't read it on my computer to back it up.
     
  7. globel

    globel Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    its like in old xbox format. do current partition not full backup with xboxbackupcreator
     
  8. Brewgod23

    Brewgod23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Then I need to extract the SS, DMI and PFI and use Merger 1.7b and fill with zeros extra space to fill the backup disc?
     
  9. globel

    globel Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    you shouldent have to do any of that. with the new xbc you should not have a problume you just burn the iso it will not make a .dvd it will split the sectors on its own.
     

Share This Page