1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

question about 2 different file formats ... how to burn ???

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mediya, Feb 26, 2005.

1. mediya

mediya Member

HI
    I have a film in 2 parts but they are in 2 different formats (one is .mpeg and the other is .wmv) .. how do I go 'bout burning this on to a single DVD to play on my dvd player. Should I convert them into a single format and join them ??
    I also have another movie with 2 .wmv files ... what's the best proggy to join them ??
    and my last question is since those 2 movies and not very big in size can I burn both on a single DVD??

I'm a newbie so can you pls explain in a simple way so I could understand. I have DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter and AnyDVD already installed on my system and I will be using "Ridisc" DVD's to burn the movies.
    Hope some 1 will help me.

TiA

2. scf_au

scf_au Regular member

As long as they are supported, some programs (e.g. DVDSanta, Nero) accept multiple formats.

3. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

dvdsanta might do that on wmv files and mpeg...

also divxtodvd i think?

4. mediya

mediya Member

Hi guys,
    I tried DVDSanta to rip the first file (.mpeg , filesize is 598 MB)and the result was VTS_01_1.VOB , VTS_01_2.VOB and VTS_01_3.VOB .. the first two files are 1 odd GB and the third file is only 46MB ..... and the second file ( .wmv filesieze is 161 MB ) produced 2 more VOB files namely VTS_02_1.VOB which is 1 odd gid and VTS_02_2.VOB which is 873 GB ...
    now my question is can I watch this on a stand alone DVD player if I burn this as it is or do I need to Join VTS_01_3.VOB , VTS_02_1.VOB and VTS_02_2.VOB to make files namely VTS_01_3.VOB and VTS_01_4.VOB ??? if so what is the program I should use to join VOB files ... I hope I made myself clear for you'll to understand ....

hope to hear from you soon.

tia

5. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi