1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about DVD Flick program project

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by Blurry_1, Feb 7, 2015.

1. Blurry_1

Blurry_1 Newbie

Hello,

I am new to DVD Flick but was able to make a DVD that opened and played fine.

I have a folder on the desktop where I saved the encoded files to make a duplicate DVD of the one I just made, in fact I need to make 10 more. That folder has a sub folder where the VIDEO_TS and AUDIO_TS are saved that folder is about 1GB in sze.

DVD Flick asks me to " Save the project" and I did that too as a .dfproj file ( only about 70KB )

How do I make another DVD from the files already encoded without having to start all over again. If I choose"Make DVD" I get a dire warning that my files will be erased do I want to continue? No I don't! lol

How do I use the files in the folder that has the sub folder of "DVD" contained in it? The program also says " you didn't save your files....... yes I did! Grrrr!!!

At the end of the burn, I didn't see an option to "burn again" like I'd see in Nero.

I don't want to have to sit through 15 min of re-encoding to make all the DVD's I need from this project.

Can someone advise me what I am doing wrong please?

Thank you!

2. attar

attar Senior member

The sub folder you want is named 'VIDEO_TS'.
    It contains the authored dvd files that are required to burn to disk.
    If I recall, when you installed DVD Flick it included the burning program 'ImgBurn'
    Do a search for it and run the program file 'ImgBurn.exe'.
    From the ImgBurn start screen, click 'Burn files/folders to disc'.
    On the next screen. open or drag the 'VIDEO_TS' folder onto the window, insert a blank and burn it.

3. Blurry_1

Blurry_1 Newbie

Hi attar!
    Wow that was fast! :D

Let me see what I can do, yes I saw Imgburn open when it was deleting files from an /RW I was using so I know it's there.