1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about flashing BIOS?

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by BigDJ163, Jan 30, 2005.

  1. BigDJ163

    BigDJ163 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I need to know if you should flash the BIOS of your modchip before you install it in your Xbox, or after?
     
  2. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Assuming you have a current modchip, you would first install it and if you've done that correctly then go on to flash using a boot cd or 256Mb USB pen drive (Xenium only).
     
  3. big_g-man

    big_g-man Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or you can do it straight from the evox dash.
     
  4. BigDJ163

    BigDJ163 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well Hrdrk20, I am considering either the Xenium ICE or the Xecuter 3, because I am probably gonna get a brand new Xbox.
    big_g-man so what would I do first, install the Modchip then install the dashboard. Would I be able to use Slayer's Auto Installer? Thanks for the help.
     
  5. big_g-man

    big_g-man Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea, you have to have the chip to install the dash. and yes, an autoinstaller will install a new dash.
     
  6. delphiki

    delphiki Guest

    i have a linksys G wireless router.....the comp is hte main wireless router to supply connectoin......can i connect my xbox and the wireless G router using a regular ethernet cable.....or do i have ot have a crossover cable?



    I was wondering whether it would be easier to just disconnect my internet to connect the ethernet cable with the xbox.
     
  7. BigDJ163

    BigDJ163 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey big_g-man...does Slayer's install the BIOS as well??
     
  8. big_g-man

    big_g-man Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i've never used slayers but i'm pretty sure it doesn't. if it does install evox (which i think it does) you can connect to your box via FTP, look in the same directory as your evoxdash.xbe (usually C drive), and there should be a "Bios" folder. you can then transfer any downloaded bioses into that folder and flash your chip with a new bios from the evox dash.
     
  9. delphiki

    delphiki Guest

    can someone please anwer the question i mentioned above!!!
     
  10. E-Era

    E-Era Guest

    ok i got to ask ya a question. i got a v1.5 xbox and xecuter3 mod chip installed and i want to put evox 3935
    and all so need to flash it . do i flash it before i put evox OR do i put evox and then flash it.

    Thanks
     
  11. mdsup

    mdsup Guest

    delphiki: you can connect a normal ethernet cable from your router to your xbox....not quite sure exactly what you are asking?
     
  12. caleb134

    caleb134 Guest

    Hi i was just curious if someone could help me,
    ok this is what happened i was just searching around on my mod chip and then it said something about flashing bios so when i turned it on i turned off and then turned back on and started flashing green and red on the eject button and it only works if i turn my chip off please help
     
  13. elusiv1

    elusiv1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check you install!!! Your getting a frag(flashing red and green)because of your pinheader install. I take it this is a solderless install correct?? If it is the solderless adapter is not sitting right on the LPC.
     
  14. caleb134

    caleb134 Guest

    I really dont understand what your saying could you try saying it in like a diffrent way lol sorry
     
  15. elusiv1

    elusiv1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How about putting some specs on here!!! we are all walking around in the dark here caleb!LOL What chip, bios, soldered or solderless install, or xbox version are we dealing with here??
     
  16. will856

    will856 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    xbox 1.0, xecutor2.3b lite mod chip. i keep gettin a "no bios update found..halting" prompt when i try to flash. im a newbie...help me please....
     

Share This Page