1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about GBA emulator and working games.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by fallout87, Nov 16, 2007.

  1. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I read around that GPSP was the best emulator for GBA on PSP. I was wondering is it the same as the other emulators where I just download it and put the folders in my game file then put the roms in the rom file?

    Also is there a list of roms which work on it?


    Last but not least is there a working emulator for nintendo DS? If it possible to play pokemon pearl or diamond?
     
  2. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm pretty sure most roms work on it, but there isn't a list. It is like most other emus and it is the best in my opinion. It gives you controler options and CPU speeds and etc like other emus. You put the roms where you said previously and load the app and select the rom.
     
  3. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the info.

    What about nintendo DS emulators?
     
  4. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    They had a beta one. I didn't hear if the thing was actualy released though. By the way: The beta didn't work either for me :)
     
  5. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Use this one..Unofficial gpSP Kai v3-2 Test 08..It has way more stability than the official gpSP..and many more options on the menu

    Don't listen to Marlino...Lol....Just Kidding!!
     
  6. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks alot for the help!

    I have a couple more questions though. I use Daedalus for my n64 roms, is this my best option?

     
  7. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yup
    get the latest version

    from

    www.psp-hacks.com
     
  8. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I downloaded this and got a folder with many things inside. It isn't the same as the other emulation bundles for PSP (two folders) so what folders in the main folder to I put in GAME 150??


    I downloaded NesterJ NES Emulator 1.11 RM from www.psp-hacks.com. They say it's a working nintendo DS Emulator. Is this the "beta" that didn't work for you?
     
  9. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Goto the folder called UO_gpSP_kai_32_test_8

    open it..then open the ms0...then the PSP folder...then the GAME folder

    and the folder thats in there is called

    UO_gpSP_kai

    put that in the GAME150

    and in that folder is a folder called ROM

    put ur roms there

    Not sure about the DS emulator
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2007
  10. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I put a Street Figther Alpha 3 rom in the "Rom" folder but got a long winded message stating that there wasn't a GBA bios image to run, then it said I should I get "it" I should name "it" gba_bios.bin and put it in the same directory as this EBOOT.

    Why am I getting this message and why isn't it reading?
     
  11. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ur bios if u have one should be inside the folder called UO_gpSP_kai

    if that bios its not good

    Ill PM you and give it to you
     
  12. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't see a file named "bios" in the UO_gpSP_kai folder. I see the three folder (GBA, settings, Font), two word documents and 4 files (Eboot, homehook, dvemgr, gpsp and dvemgr).
     
  13. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Oh oks

    then ill PM u giving u a link for the bios

    you know what just PM me giving me ur email and ill give u my BIOS
     
  14. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    its suposed o be called

    gba_bios.bin

    and YOU have to put in on the folder
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2007
  15. fallout87

    fallout87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I sent you the PM, again thanks!
     
  16. Rogdrik

    Rogdrik Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yup..no problem
     
  17. narmo

    narmo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can i get the bios file from u guys too i'm having the same problem
    pm it to me plz and thnx in advance
     
  18. UBERn00b

    UBERn00b Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there any way to link as in like using a link cable to other psps with the same emulator? any additional files that might need to be installed? I REALLY WANNA LINK...thanks for any help.
     
  19. kouljaboy

    kouljaboy Guest

    hey can someone answer this....
    why cant kingdom hearts chain of memories work on my gpsp....
    my gpsp is Unofficial gpSP Kai v3-2 Test 08....
    and my firmware is 3.80 m33-5....
    i have slim psp....
     
  20. kouljaboy

    kouljaboy Guest

    juz typ gba bios on google...
    you'll see gba bios rom...thats it...
    ones you download it put it on your gpsp
    there change it to gba_bios.bin...
    don't change the name while it on your pc...
    it will not work...
     

Share This Page