1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about my NIC card and my laptop

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by Quadratic, Dec 23, 2004.

  1. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I got a new laptop,and I wanted to use my old NIC card to setup a network between my xbox and my new laptop. SO I had to like pry it out because the eject button didn't work on it (it was like stuck until I took out the NIC card).So it works fine on my other laptop, but on the old laptop it acts as if it doesn't read it. It will pick it up every so often, but I want it to read all the time. What do I need to do for this?
     
  2. EYEShurt

    EYEShurt Regular member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well doesnt the new laptop have a network plug in the back of it ?
     
  3. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes it does.The problem is not getting it to work on my new laptop (It already does), but I want it to work on my old laptop again.
     
  4. EYEShurt

    EYEShurt Regular member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok you might have damaged the pcmia (or watever its called) slot while removing the card
     
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    they're calling it pc slots or cards , easier than saying pcmcia
     
  6. EYEShurt

    EYEShurt Regular member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ya i recon lol ok then
     

Share This Page