1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

question about PS2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by RUBZERK, Mar 2, 2005.

  1. RUBZERK

    RUBZERK Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK, i have used dvd decrypter to save it to my hard drive from the original disc.

    Now when tried to burn it to a dvd, I got an error saying that the blank disc doesnt have enough space.

    Now since a dual layer dvd has enough space. [bold]My question is will my ps2 be able to read the dual layer dvd ???[/bold]
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2005
  2. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    All PS2's have issues reading dual-layer discs but especially the older units. The shouldn't read any worse than before.
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    DVD Decrypter won't do dual layer discs? What are you trying to copy? If it is just a regular game then use a single layer DVD.
     
  4. RUBZERK

    RUBZERK Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have GT4 on my HD & I wanna burn it to a dual layer dvd.

    I need to know if I was to do this will my PS2 be able to play it ???
     

Share This Page