1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question About Shrink

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Mely4fun, Mar 14, 2007.

  1. Mely4fun

    Mely4fun Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I don't know what happened...but when I get through running a movie through shrink it will usually kick over into nero and burn it when its done....But now its not doing that..I have enable Nero checked...can there be something else that got unset?...thanks
     
  2. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Did you just upgrade Nero to 6.6.1.4. If you did the auto link with Shrink is broken. You need to go back to Nero 6.6.0.18. If this is case repost and I'll give the links to go back and the clean tool too.
     
  3. Mely4fun

    Mely4fun Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the version I upgraded to was 6.6.0.18
     
  4. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    That's the best version of 6.6 series. Can't understand why it doesn't link up. You did set the path to burn with Nero I assume?
     
  5. Mely4fun

    Mely4fun Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm sorry if I'm computer stupid...lol...what patch are u talking about? someone sent me a link to upgrade my nero cause i was having a problem when the movie started burning it would give me an error when writing the lead in. Shrink has the enable Nero checked...Is there something on Nero that needs to be checked?
     
  6. johnl123

    johnl123 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    1) Enable burning with nero
    [​IMG]

    2) and then when backing up.....in the target device tab, under "burn with nero", choose your recorder as the target.
    [​IMG]

    3) last, under burn settings, give the backup a name, set the burn speed and click OK.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2007
  7. Mely4fun

    Mely4fun Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you for the information John...next time I back up a movie..I will check the target area of it.
     
  8. Mely4fun

    Mely4fun Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I backed up Casino Royale, and my target area was not right so I changed and it fixed the problem for it to click over to burn with Nero. But once again I'm still having the trouble when it starts to burn when writing the lead in it gives me an error. But if I bring up nero myself and burn a dvd and add the files myself it burns without any problems...I just don't understand whats going on anymore it just makes no sense.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2007
  9. 300bowler

    300bowler Regular member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What version of Nero do u have?
    nevermind i see u have 6.0.0.18

     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2007

Share This Page