1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

question about the Swap Magic v3.2 and Slide Card

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by litttlem, Apr 2, 2005.

  1. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    will it be work with all the ps2 backup dvd-r and cd-r, and what is the slide card use for?//
     
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your ps2 version will determine what media your laser will read.
    version 1-4 -r
    4+ can read both.
    You cant use rw or dl disks though.

    You must have a way to open the tray without
    pressing the eject button for the swap magic
    disks to work.

    The "TOOL" will vary also depending on your version playstation.

    I have a ver7 and i use the slide card.
    http://lib1.store.vip.sc5.yahoo.com/lib/tisinc99/ps2scinst.htm <----Slide card instructions
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2005
  3. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have a ps2 SCPH-50001 , so, i don't need a modchip if I have the Swap Magic v3.2 and Slide Card??
     
  4. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    isnt that the "slim model"

    the slide card dopesnt work with that model.
    you will need a different tool.

    www.swapmagic3.com

     
  5. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    will it be hard to get a game work, because it seem a lot of problem with the Swap Magic v3.2 and Slide Card
     
  6. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no, that is a old one, not the thin one
     
  7. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No i use it all the time.
    The instuctions i posted before are
    how it works.
    It only takes a second once you get the hang of it.

     
  8. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so, if i have that swapmagic3 boot disc and the slide tool, then i don't need a modchip. and it will work on any games include the dvd-r and cd-r??

    and where should i buy it from, and last thing, is it a different magic boot disc for different version of the ps2
     
  9. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so,do you think i should get a magic 3.6 boot disc with a slide tool is beter than a mod chip??

    Thank
     
  10. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2005
  11. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  12. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i will buy games from this sitehttp://www.backup-king.net/?OVRAW=ps2%20mod%20chip%20installation&OVKEY=ps2%20mod%20chip%20installation&OVMTC=standard



    if i just but it, then all i need is a mgic 3.3 boot disc and it will working fine with these games right??
     
  13. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you can afford it get a dms4 modchip installed.

    But i couldnt so i got swap magic.

    The only difference is dms4 can play dvd-9 backups,
    and you dont have to swap
    the games will direct boot.

    You still have to make the backups properly on good media,
    and burn slow however.
     
  14. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I dont know about your site.
    I make all my backups myself.
    Its not hard at all.
    If they use cheap media.
    The games might not work.

     
  15. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the problem is no one will put a mod chip in for me, and i don't know how to do it myself.

    you been use the magic boot disc for a long time, isn't it work just fine with your dvd-r back up , if it is. then i will buy a magic.
     
  16. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so, magic 3 is working with all these games??
     

Share This Page