1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question on PS1 game

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by jestah57, Mar 31, 2007.

  1. jestah57

    jestah57 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got files for a PS1 game, but it came through as

    .sub (subtitles i think)
    .img (big file)
    .cue
    and .ccd

    what do or can i do with these to play on my PSP?

    thanks!
     
  2. Dainton1

    Dainton1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok download a popstation Gui

    then open the bin file with popstation and convert it to an eboot.php

    (i think ti's php)

    and a keys file..

    then dump them into ur GAMES folder not ur GAME150 folder and viola!
     
  3. pumpact

    pumpact Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    actually it is GAME.PBP file. the popstation application will combine the keys file and the bin file to the eboot so you will not need the extra junk. but what works good is ripping a psx game onto your computer iinstead of pirating the game. but pirating the game will usually have it already converted to be played on your psp
     
  4. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    also, not like Dainton1 said, u should convert the img file, not the bin file
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2007
  5. Dainton1

    Dainton1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OMG I was just trying to help!!!
    normally if there is a cue file chances are there is a bin file as well!

    I mean jesus christ.
     
  6. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i wasn't saying u weren't trying to help. u just got the facts wrong, thats it.
     
  7. Dainton1

    Dainton1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok I just assumed with a cue file there would be a bin file along with it
     
  8. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i'm not sure either why there is a cue file, normally .img just come with .sub and .ccd files
     

Share This Page