1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Jasper44, Apr 29, 2005.

1. Jasper44

Jasper44 Regular member

Im not entirely sure if this is possible but here is my question...I download tv shows using bittorrent and want to put them on dvd because it would easier to watch them that way then on the computer.

I want to compress them with dvd shrink so I can put a bunch of them onto dvd. Is that even possible? I know they can be put onto dvd because I did it with DvdSanta but I want to be able to compress them so that I can get more onto a dvd...and the other problem is that dvdsanta had to convert the file format to put it onto dvd so how would I do that with dvd shrink or would I compress it then have dvd santa convert it. I hope this is making sense and any help would be great. Im not a newbie when it comes to this stuff but I just don't know how to do this part so don't be afraid to use big words.

2. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

I've never used DVDsanta but if it will make a DVD folder on your HDD with your TV shows then there is no reason not to run a few of them together with Shrink.

They do have to be DVD-Video compliant for Shrink to accept them though.

I'd process as usual with DVDSanta and just try and burn to a location on the Hard drive. Once you get a few VIDEO_TS folders ready, Open Shrink, Open Files, Re-Author and then simply grab a few of the DVDSanta Video_TS folders and put them in the compilation window. Once you get a few in there just back them up to a location on your hard drive or set Shrink to burn with Nero or Decrypter.

3. loveya

loveya Guest